> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.superblocks.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Removing a member from your organization

> Remove members from your organization by deactivating their account

export const Alert = ({type, title, children}) => {
  const variant = ["info", "success", "warning", "danger", "note"].includes(type) ? type : "note";
  return <div className={`alert alert--${variant}`}>
      <div className="alert-icon" />
      <div className="alert-content">
        {title && <div className="alert-title">{title}</div>}
        <div className="alert-body">{children}</div>
      </div>
    </div>;
};

<Alert type="info">
  **Who can use this feature?**

  <br />

  Organization **Owners**, **Admins**, and other users with the `org.users:manage` permission
</Alert>

<Alert type="info">
  Superblocks also supports user management with OAuth, SAML, and SCIM. Learn more about [enabling single sign-on](/admin/org-administration/auth/single-sign-on) and [SCIM](/admin/org-administration/auth/scim).
</Alert>

## Deactivate a user's account

1. Click your avatar in the upper-left corner of the home page and click **Organization Settings**
2. Click [**Users**](https://app.superblocks.com/users)
3. Find the user by entering their name or email into the search box
4. Next to the user, select the dropdown menu (⋯), then click **Deactivate**
5. To confirm, click **Deactivate**

Removing a member from your organization has the following consequences:

* They are removed from any user groups they were added to
* The roles assigned to them for any resource are removed
* Their personal access token is deactivated
* They're signed out and will not be able to log back in

They aren't notified that their account was deactivated, nor are any resources they've created deleted. If you change your mind, you can reach out to our [support team](/enterprise/support/help) to reactivate the account.

<Alert type="info">
  Deactivating a member's account does not delete profile information, like the user's name and email. The user will still appear in the Users list in case you want to reactivate them at a future point. **Owners** can request to [permanently delete user accounts](/admin/org-administration/members/delete-user).
</Alert>
